You can access all your active Freemium clients from the User Listings page.
To navigate to User Listings click the Account Settings tab > Settings > Users.
From User Listings on your dashboard, you can view your Freemium clients along with the status of the user as ‘Active’ (successfully onboarded to your dashboard), or ‘Invite Expired’ (in which case you might need to re-invite the user to your dashboard).
All Freemium Client added to your account, will be visible as a Freemium role with a default set of role permissions.
Note: You cannot change the role for a Freemium client or edit the default permissions enabled for this role.
Viewing Permissions for Freemium Roles
You can view role permissions for a Freemium Client by clicking the User Role tab.
The Freemium Role displayed here will indicate the number of users active with this role. Details on the list of permissions enabled for this role are accessible from the information card displayed on the right.
To view a detailed list of permissions enabled for this role click ‘View All’ in the information card.
Freemium Role Permissions:
1. Account Management
2. Managing Locations
Managing Listing Sites
4. Managing Interactions